Who's On AOL?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Aaron Cake
Administrator

Canada
6718 Posts

Posted - Aug 08 2003 :  09:30:20 AM  Show Profile  Visit Aaron Cake's Homepage  Send Aaron Cake an ICQ Message  Send Aaron Cake a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Anyone on AOL/Netscape mail has probably noticed that forum email notifications don't work. The reason is that AOL is rejecting all mail from my domain because they have deemed it to be a source of spam. Yeah, right. Any help in solving this problem from an AOL subscriber would be appreciated. In your experience, would contacting technical support help?

Nerf Smurf
Mad Scientist

USA
390 Posts

Posted - Aug 08 2003 :  10:21:15 AM  Show Profile  Visit Nerf Smurf's Homepage  Send Nerf Smurf a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
they should be able to disable spam. But that will bring in real spam

I'm just an officer doing his job. Dont get a ticket.
Go to Top of Page

BEatonNo1
Nobel Prize Winner

USA
1133 Posts

Posted - Aug 08 2003 :  1:41:51 PM  Show Profile  Visit BEatonNo1's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Probably what happened is that someone who was getting email notification pressed the report spam button on one of your mails. I'll see what I can find out Aaron

Go to Top of Page

BEatonNo1
Nobel Prize Winner

USA
1133 Posts

Posted - Aug 08 2003 :  2:43:14 PM  Show Profile  Visit BEatonNo1's Homepage  Reply with Quote
well I talked to two different people and I was told that you need to call the number on the mail that is sent back to you. or go to the website thats listed

Go to Top of Page

Aaron Cake
Administrator

Canada
6718 Posts

Posted - Aug 11 2003 :  10:16:22 AM  Show Profile  Visit Aaron Cake's Homepage  Send Aaron Cake an ICQ Message  Send Aaron Cake a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:

they should be able to disable spam. But that will bring in real spam

Yeah, thanks.

quote: